多千兆级有线和无线网络接入

多千兆速度 - 无需改造电缆设备

准备好提供更多功能了吗?更强大、始终连接的移动设备。更大的接入带宽,延迟敏感型视频和云应用。移动性能更强大 - 随时随地,工作娱乐两不误。

为了提供更多功能,从接入点到交换机,网络接入基础设施必须前所未有地协同工作。

挑战:802.11ac, 802.11ax 和未来的无线技术可以超过千兆以太网 (GbE) 交换端口的连接性能。一些供应商会说,唯一的方案就是在网络边缘升级至  10 GbE,这是一项成本巨大,需要中断服务很久的工程。相反,Ruckus 为我们的客户提供了多种选择,包括针对 802.11ac(具有 2.5GbE 连接) 和 802.11ax 以及具有 2.5/5/10GbE 连接的未来一代产品优化的接入点和交换机。

使用 Ruckus 优化的无线和有线多千兆位解决方案,您可以通过现有电缆设备获得多千兆级接入容量,价格合理,无需中断服务。

详细信息

通过交换机进行优化的 Wi-Fi

产品搭载 802.11ac 技术,以便应对更多设备和带宽占用较大的应用程序,但单个 802.11ac Wave 2 客户端可能很快就会对典型接入点上存在的 1 GbE 回程链路造成负担。Ruckus 多路千兆位接入交换机可以解决回程性能瓶颈问题,每个端口最大可提供 2.5Gbps 的速率。此外,5/10 GbE 多路千兆位交换机还可提供最大 1500 瓦的以太网供电 (PoE) 预算以及 100 Gbps 的上行链路,保证可以满足任何网络未来的需要。

使用现有布线

使用现有的 Cat 5e 以太网电缆,通过 2.5 GbE  多千兆位接入点 (R720) 和交换机(ICX 7150-Z 系列),将每个端口的容量增加一倍。安装 Cat 6 或 6A 电缆以后,请考虑旗舰 ICX 7650 Z 系列交换机和 2.5/5/10 GbE 端口。

实现性能和成本的平衡

使用我们的 2.5GbE 访问接入点和交换机,杜绝无法利用的性能超额投资。最新的 ICX 7650 Z 系列可以为即将面世的下一代 Wi-Fi 提供更加优秀的性能。

Ruckus 博客

https://theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/multigigabit...

多千兆位解决方案 - 为什么您应选择 Ruckus Networks

Rick Freedman

阅读更多

案例研究

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... Albertus Magnus College

良好的网络对于实现注册目标至关重要

Albertus Magnus College

阅读更多

Multi-Gigabit Wired and Wireless Access

Multi-Gigabit Speeds—Without Cable Plant Retrofit

Ready for more? More powerful, always-connected mobile devices. More bandwidth-hungry, latency-sensitive video and cloud applications. More mobility - to work and play anywhere, and everywhere.

To deliver more, network access infrastructure—from access points to switches—must work together like never before.

The challenge: 802.11ac, 802.11ax and future wireless technologies can exceed the connection performance of Gigabit Ethernet (GbE) switch ports. Some vendors cite the only option is to upgrade to 10 GbE at the network edge—at a huge cost, with huge disruption. Ruckus instead offers our customers options that include access points and switches optimized for 802.11ac with 2.5GbE connections or 802.11ax and future generations with 2.5/5/10GbE connections.

Using Ruckus optimized wireless and wired multi-gigabit solutions, you can get multi-gigabit access capacity over your existing cable plant—at the right price, without the disruption.

Details

Optimized Wi-Fi through Switching

802.11ac was built to handle more devices and bandwidth-hungry applications, but a single 802.11ac Wave 2 client can quickly overtax existing 1 GbE backhaul links on a typical AP. Ruckus multi-gigabit access switches liberate backhaul performance bottlenecks delivering up to 2.5Gbps per port. Furthermore, 5/10 GbE multi-gigabit switches offer up to 1500 watts of Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) budget and uplinks of 100 Gbps to future-proof any network.

Use Existing Cabling

Double the capacity per port with existing Cat 5e Ethernet cabling with 2.5 GbE multi-gigabit AP (R720) and switches (ICX 7150-Z Series). With Cat 6 or 6A installed, consider the flagship ICX 7650 Z-Series switches with 2.5/5/10 GbE ports.

Balanced Performance and Cost

Eliminate overpaying for performance that cannot be used with our 2.5GbE access APs and switches. The latest ICX 7650 Z-Series offer even more performance for the next generation of Wi-Fi soon to come.

Ruckus Blog

https://theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/multigigabit...

Multi-gigabit solutions – why you should choose Ruckus Networks

Rick Freedman

Read More

Case Studies

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... Albertus Magnus College

A Great Network Is Essential for Meeting Enrollment Goals

Albertus Magnus College

Read more