高等教育

以智慧校園解決方案提升學習經驗

Inside Higher Ed 和蓋洛普一份針對大學招生主任所做的新調查發現,只有 34% 的大專院校達成新生註冊人數目標。IT 可提供哪些有力支援,協助學校吸引學生並留住優秀人才?您可以如何助學生一臂之力,讓他們能更投入校園生活?不論是在教職員、研究人員及組織獎助金等方面,目前您已投入哪些資源,協助所屬機構脫穎而出,引領教育領域持續創新?

智慧校園是全球頂尖大專院校爭相研究的全新作法。

智慧校園簡介

究竟需要具備哪些條件,才稱得上是「智慧」校園?在最高層級上,智慧校園使用 IoT 連結裝置、應用程式與使用者,在改良與啟用新服務的同時,也能有效增進運作效率。

實現智慧校園的第一步,就是部署穩定可靠的有線及無線網路,且訊號需深入室內及戶外的所有角落。不過,雖然這種網路連線型態曾是許多大學努力的目標,但這僅是打造智慧校園的開始。透過共用相同的技術基礎架構,校園基礎架構和一度各自為政的多套系統如今可以彼此互通,改變學生生活、學習方式及校園安全。

如要開始體驗,可參閱智慧校園電子書,深入瞭解可能的努力方向。

詳細資訊

智慧生活

回家般的舒適體驗奠基於高速網際網路連線,但在 IoT 的支援下,發展潛能無窮無盡。智慧居家的各種產品深受期待,包括 Ring 視訊門鈴、Nest 自動調溫器,以及以 Alexa 為中心的 Amazon Echo。生活從未如此便利,輕鬆操控!

校園的智慧生活包括行動應用程式,除了提供教室路線指引,還提供加強隱私的學生個人網路、停車格定位、校園交通地圖、內建 LTE 通話 (打電話回家更方便) 等更多功能!

從白皮書學生宿舍大改造:網路篇一窺校園的智慧生活, 並瞭解美國福音大學如何轉型成智慧校園。

智慧學習

機構能發揮令人驚豔的全新能量,重新定義上課教室、建立更具彈性且促進合作的工作空間,並打造新穎有趣的資料導向課程。IoT 可在其中提供哪些支援?

舉凡公共政策、統計學、環境研究、心理學、數學或電腦科學,無論學生選修哪門課程,現在都能從自己所處的校園環境擷取豐富的實際資料,應用到自己的研究計畫中。轉瞬之間,過去紙上談兵的授課方式,如今已能發揮真實的影響力,引領學生投入校園生活。各大專院校整合實體校園空間與全新數位功能後,即可轉型成適合學習的智慧校園。請觀看此影片,瞭解西雪梨大學如何打造智慧校園。

智慧安全

創新機構擁抱 IoT 技術的同時,也發現支援數位學習與連線體驗的同一平台可協助實現安全應用,使生活在這裡的每個人倍感安心。

智慧校園將分散的安全性技術整合為單一系統,進而建立安全服務,發揮一加一大於二的功效。照明、監視攝影機、警報器、智慧 ID 卡等眾多元件如今可以協同合作,彼此配合自動做出即時決策,讓校園裡的每個人更加安全。此外,還可透過 Ruckus Cloudpath 確保這些 IoT 解決方案安全無虞

瞭解 Ruckus 和我們的產業合作夥伴如何輕而易舉地部署複雜的室外攝影機

Ruckus 簽下了哪些公家機關合約 ?

如需詳細資訊,請參閱:Ruckus 公家機關合約

透過安全裝載輕鬆存取

IT 服務中心受理的案例中,有 40% 為密碼相關問題,校方每年需為每名學生花費 118 美元重設密碼*。這些寶貴的時間和成本投入其他更需要的地方,是不是更好呢?

密碼問題不僅會影響 IT 支援,也會大幅影響學生的使用體驗。學生無不希望能輕鬆安全地連線,在抵達校園時即刻使用個人裝置,甚至過完週末返校時所帶回的新裝置也能順利連線。然而,現實生活並非順遂,因為每次使用校園 Wi-Fi 入口網站都必須重新登入,因此勢必會有連線中斷的時候,而且每 6 個月還必須變更一次密碼。如此一來,學生每天必須登入 10 次以上,甚至無法順利使用裝置。不妨改用簡單的驗證式解決方案 Ruckus Cloudpath,一舉擺脫處理密碼的諸多煩惱。

深入瞭解 Cloudpath

*資料來源:InfoTech Research Group (2009),「迅速減少重設密碼所衍生的服務中心成本」(Quick Reductions in Help Desk Costs with Password Reset)

Ruckus 博客

https://i0.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/hi...

謹慎選擇移轉校園技術的供應商

Jim Stewart

閱讀更多內容
https://i0.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/Sm...

智慧校園:未來學子需要的秘密武器

Richard Nedwich

閱讀更多內容

案例研究

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

快速擴張與達成高標準有賴 Wi-Fi 鼎力相助

艾爾卡西米亞大學 (Al Qasimia University)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

宿舍 Wi-Fi 讓原本限制重重的學習體驗變得多彩多姿

葉史瓦大學 (Yeshiva University)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

活力四射的校園生活有賴高度穩定的 Wi-Fi 網路

雷吉納大學 (University of Regina)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 首都師範大學

首都師範大學安裝 Ruckus SmartCell Gateway 以管理 802.11ac Ruckus Access Point

首都師範大學

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... Del Mar 大學

Del Mar 大學採用雲端託管 Wi-Fi,推動教學革新

Del Mar 大學

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... Albertus Magnus 大學

絕佳的網路是達成招生目標的關鍵要素

Albertus Magnus 大學

閱讀更多內容
案例研究

以更卓越的 Wi-Fi 網路建立智慧校園與執行裝載

大連東軟信息學院

閱讀更多內容
案例研究

墨西哥的 UNID 大學體系提供強大的 Wi-Fi 網路

Universidad Interamericana para el Desarrollo (UNID)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... Neumann 大學

Ruckus 提供頂級有線與無線網路

Neumann 大學

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... Park West

領先群雄的有線和無線網路解決方案

案例研究

Ruckus 協助聖塔菲學院提升學生體驗

聖塔菲學院 (Santa Fe College)

閱讀更多內容
案例研究

頂尖大學選擇採用 Ruckus LAN 交換器迎向未來教育

哈波亞當斯大學 (Harper Adams University)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 雙威大學 (Sunway University)

馬來西亞的雙威大學共有 18,000 名學生和 1,500 名教職員

雙威大學 (Sunway University)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... 西雪梨大學

提供可因應未來需求的網路,提升學生的使用體驗

西雪梨大學

閱讀更多內容
案例研究

校園 Wi-Fi 基礎架構急需大幅翻新

聖約瑟夫大學 (St. Joseph's University)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

拉瑪大學決定大刀闊斧,以 Ruckus Wi-Fi 技術全面升級校園的 802.11ac 網路

拉瑪大學 (Lamar University)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_... Evangel 大學

Ruckus Wi-Fi 改變學生的學習方式

Evangel 大學

閱讀更多內容
案例研究

朝正確方向擴大校園的 Wi-Fi 網路範圍

德魯大學 (Drew University)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

Ruckus Networks 為模里西斯分校和伯斯的科廷大學建立網路連線

科廷大學 (Curtin University)

閱讀更多內容
https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

大學徹底改造網路強化數位學習

首都師範大學 (Capital Normal University, CNU)

閱讀更多內容

網路研討會

配備安全網路的高等教育

配備安全網路的高等教育

隨選資源

跟著我們一窺黑帽 (BlackHat) 大會的 NOC (Network Operations Center, 網路營運中心) 全貌,這是全球技術資訊安全領域極其重要的活動之一。Ruckus 以官方網路供應商身分成功支援這類活動,代表我們的經驗及獲得的肯定能直接嘉惠您和您的客戶。

智慧校園:自此啟程

智慧校園:自此啟程

隨選資源

最近出現許多智慧家庭和智慧城市的相關討論, 但這對學生的學習代表什麼意義?為何資訊長和 IT 團隊有必要重視這項發展?

歡迎觀看我們的網路研討會,瞭解如何將您的大專院校轉型成智慧校園。

不需費心記憶任何密碼!Wi-Fi 從此輕鬆存取

不需費心記憶任何密碼!Wi-Fi 從此輕鬆存取

隨選資源

近期現場網路研討會將探討如何避免學生因麻煩的密碼重設與密碼鎖定問題,而向校長投訴。我們會探討 Ruckus Cloudpath 軟體可以如何讓校園免受密碼所苦,並提供遠端安全裝載功能,避免服務中心在開學日當天工作暴增。

校園網路轉型面面觀

校園網路轉型面面觀

隨選資源

802.11ac Wave 2 Wi-Fi 、可堆疊軟體及可升級交換器的前景大好,促使 IT 部門慎重考慮採用新廠商的平台、架構和產品。觀看此網路研討會,瞭解要從您的現有網路廠商分階段遷移,需要注意哪些地方。

提供絕佳網路連線的學生宿舍 Wi-Fi 解決方案

提供絕佳網路連線的學生宿舍 Wi-Fi 解決方案

隨選資源

學生希望在學校享有「如家般舒適」的上網體驗,包括讓每部裝置都能穩定存取 Wi-Fi 網路。參加我們下一場網路研討會,瞭解如何提供學生宿舍最棒的 Wi-Fi 網路,享有操作簡便的裝載解決方案與 IPTV。

校園網路可以吸引並留住學生

校園網路可以吸引並留住學生

隨選資源

學生過去是以餐廳美食和課程難易程度作為選校考量。如今,學生會選擇可以在室外就能線上完成作業,以及輕鬆串流收看 Netflix 節目的學校。參加我們的網路研討會,瞭解可以滿足學生期望的網路解決方案。

Higher Education

Elevate the Student Experience with Smart Campus Solutions

A new survey of college admissions directors from Inside Higher Ed and Gallup found that just 34% of institutions are meeting new student enrollment goals. What can IT do to help attract and retain students? How are you helping students to engage more deeply with campus life? What have you put in place to help your institution stand out—among faculty, researchers and organizations awarding grants—as a leader and innovator?

Smart Campus is a new approach leading colleges and universities around the world are investigating.

Introducing the Smart Campus

What, exactly, makes a campus "smart"? At the highest level, a Smart Campus uses IoT to link devices, applications, and people to enhance and enable new services while improving operational efficiency.

A Smart Campus starts with ubiquitous, reliable wired and wireless connectivity everywhere—indoors and out. However, while that kind of connectivity may once have been a goal in itself for many colleges, it’s just the beginning of a Smart Campus. By sharing a common technology infrastructure, campus infrastructure and once disparate systems can interact with each other to transform student living, learning and campus security.

To get started, read the Smart Campus eBook to learn more about what’s possible.

Smart Living

Home-away-from-home experience starts with fast internet connections, but with IoT can be so much more. Smart Homes have raised expectations, with Ring video doorbells, Nest thermostats and Amazon Echo featuring Alexa. Convenience and control have never been higher!

A smart lifestyle at campus includes mobile apps which provide services like wayfinding to class, personal student networks for privacy, parking spot locating and campus traffic maps, in-building LTE to call mom, and more!

Learn more about Smart Living on campus:

Smart Learning

Institutions can unleash amazing new capabilities to redefine lecture halls, create more flexible and collaborative workspaces, and create new and interesting data-driven curricula. How can IoT help?

Students in a variety of courses—public policy, statistics, environmental studies, psychology, mathematics, computer science—now have a wealth of real-world data, drawn from their own campus environment, to study and apply to their projects. All of a sudden, course work that used to be conducted largely in the abstract has concrete, real impact in engaging students in campus life.

Learn more about Smart Learning:

Smart Security and Safety

As innovative institutions embrace IoT technologies, they’re finding that the same platform that supports digital learning and connected experiences can enable applications that make campus safer and more secure for everyone living there.

A Smart Campus integrates disparate security technologies into a unified system, allowing you to create safety and security services that are much more than the sum of their parts. Multiple components—lighting, surveillance cameras, alarms, smart ID cards—can now work together to make automated real-time decisions that keep everyone on campus safer.

Which state contracts is Ruckus found on?
Ruckus State Contracts

Hassle-Free Access

40% of IT service desks volume is password related, with an annual cost of $118 per student on password resets.** Wouldn’t you like to spend that time and money elsewhere?

Not only do passwords affect IT, they greatly impact the student experience. Students expect to easily and securely connect and use their devices as they arrive on campus and return from a weekend with new devices. Unfortunately, this is not always the case, with campus Wi-Fi portals requiring a login each time there is a disconnect and mandatory password changes every 6 months. This leads to students having to login 10+ times per day or being locked out of their devices. Ditch the passwords and move to a simple certificate-based solution with Ruckus Cloudpath.

Learn more about Cloudpath

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

University of Regina

High-Energy Campus Life Requires High-Reliability Wi-Fi

Capital Normal University

Capital Normal installed the Ruckus SmartCell Gateway to Manage the 802.11ac Ruckus Access Points to Enable Reliable Connection

Del Mar College

Del Mar College Modernizes Instruction With Cloud-Managed Wi-Fi

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

Albertus Magnus College

A Great Network Is Essential for Meeting Enrollment Goals

Case Study

Dalian Neusoft University Of Information

Establishing A Smart Campus And Onboarding With Better Wi-fi

Case Study

Universidad Interamericana para el Desarrollo (UNID)

UNID University System of Mexico Provides Powerful Wi-Fi Network

Neumann University

Ruckus Provides Champion-Caliber Wired and Wireless Network

Park West

Best-of-Breed Wired and Wireless Network Solution

Case Study

Santa Fe College

Ruckus Helps Santa Fe College Elevate Student Experience

Case Study

Harper Adams University

Leading University Chooses Ruckus LAN Switches to Take It to the Future

Sunway University

Sunway is a university located in Malaysia that serves 18,000 students and 1,500 staff members

Western Sydney University

Future-proof Network Elevates Student Experience

Case Study

St. Joseph University

A Campus Wi-Fi Infrastructure Gets a Needed Overhaul

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

Lamar University

Lamar Goes Big with Ruckus Smart Wi-Fi in Campus-wide 802.11ac Upgrade

Evangel University

Ruckus Smart Wi-Fi Changing the Way Students Learn

Case Study

Drew University

Expanding Campus-Wide Wi-Fi. Migrating in the Right Direction for Better Coverage

https://res.cloudinary.com/ruckus-wireless/image/upload/ar_16:8,c_fill,g_auto,q_...

Curtin University

Ruckus Networks Connects Mauritius Campus to Perth’s Curtin University

Ruckus Blog

https://i0.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/hi...

Thinking Through an Education Campus Vendor Migration

Jim Stewart

https://i0.wp.com/theruckusroom.ruckuswireless.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/Sm...

The Smart Campus: Your Secret Weapon in the Battle for Tomorrow’s Students

Richard Nedwich

Videos
Webinars
A Higher Education in Network Security

On Demand

A Higher Education in Network Security

On Demand

Join us for a candid look behind the curtain of the NOC (Network Operations Center) for BlackHat, some of the most technical information security events in the world. As the official network provider, Ruckus' success at these events mean that our experience, lessons learned and accolades directly benefit you and your customers.

Smart Campus: The Journey Starts Here

On Demand

Smart Campus: The Journey Starts Here

On Demand

There is a lot of talk these days about smart homes and smart cities. But what could that mean to students and why does it matter to CIOs and IT teams?

Watch our webinar to learn what it means to turn your college or university into a smart campus.

No more Passwords! Hassle-Free Wi-Fi Access

On Demand

No more Passwords! Hassle-Free Wi-Fi Access

On Demand

Learn how you can avoid angry tweets to the Chancellor about the hassle of password resets and lockouts in our upcoming live webinar. We will discuss how Ruckus Cloudpath software can rid your campus of password tyranny and provide remote secure onboarding to avoid move-in day help desk overload.

The Checklist for Campus Network Vendor Migration

On Demand

The Checklist for Campus Network Vendor Migration

On Demand

The promise of 802.11ac Wave 2 Wi-Fi and stackable software upgradeable switches has IT departments considering new vendor platforms, architectures and products. Watch this webinar to learn a checklist of considerations for migrating your campus from your legacy network vendor in a workable, phased approach.

Residence Hall Wi-Fi Solutions for Better Connectivity

On Demand

Residence Hall Wi-Fi Solutions for Better Connectivity

On Demand

Students expect a true “home-away-from-home” experience at school - including reliable access to Wi-Fi that simply works on any device. Attend our upcoming webinar to learn how you can deliver the best Wi-Fi in your residence halls, with easy onboarding solutions and IPTV.

Campus Networks Can Attract and Retain Students

On Demand

Campus Networks Can Attract and Retain Students

On Demand

Students use to select which school they would attend based on dining hall food and difficulty of classes. Now, they are picking colleges that allow them to do online homework outdoors and stream Netflix with ease. Attend our webinar to learn about networking solutions that provide the experience students expect.

BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology

Performance Optimization

What it means:

Smart, compact adaptive antenna systems containing multiple elements that electrically manipulate antenna properties so as to create optimal antenna patterns for each device with which they communicate.

Why you should care:

Traditional wireless antennas are either “omnidirectional” (radiating signals in all directions) or “directional” (radiating signals in one direction). Ruckus BeamFlex Adaptive Antenna Technology takes a more adaptable approach. BeamFlex technology enables the antenna system within a Ruckus AP to continually sense and optimize for its environment.

This antenna system mitigates radio interference, noise and network performance issues, and improves application flows. The results:

  • Increased performance and range
  • Crystal clear video and voice communications
  • Maximized power efficiency

BeamFlex+ is an enhancement to Ruckus BeamFlex adaptive antenna technology by providing adaptive support to mobile devices. BeamFlex+ enables antennas to adapt to client device orientation in addition to client device location.